Testimonials & Reviews

4.94/5
OC Medical Tustin -  - Functional & Regenerative Medicine

OC Medical Tustin

Functional & Regenerative Medicine & Bioidentical Hormone Replacement Therapists located in Tustin, CA

18 total reviews

OC Medical Tustin always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 18 reviews with an average rating of 4.94 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about OC Medical Tustin below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Thomas N.
Submitted 07/13/21
Dr. Portales and his staff are awesome. Polite, professional, and genuinely dedicated to helping the patient. The biggest difference I have noticed between Dr. Portales and other doctors I have seen...is that Dr. Portales actively listens to what I have to say and what my concerns are.
Susan C.
Submitted 04/21/21
Dr. Portales is thorough and caring! His staff is great! The only drawback was blood test was in office which didn’t take my insurance and results taking much longer than Quest. Other than this, I would give visit five stars!
Sterling M.
Submitted 12/30/20
Dr Portales is a genius! Best doctor I have seen in a decade. I felt really heard and cared for. I am sooo excited about the amazing results I know are in store. With Love, Sterling
DARREN S.
Submitted 12/16/20
I strongly recommend Dr. Portales. He is a great Doctor and I have been a loyal patient for years.
Michael K.
Submitted 12/05/20
I have been a long time patient of Dr. Portales. During this time Dr.Portales and Nurse Rosa have helped me navigate and continue to help me with an ongoing medical issue that many doctors would dismiss. Dr. Portales and his staff continue to provide me with a better quality of life, not only physically but emotionally as well. I cannot recommend Dr. Portales enough. ☆☆☆☆☆☆
Frederick W.
Submitted 11/24/20
It’s always a pleasure to visit Dr. Portales, he is very attentive to your needs and clearly understands the struggles we go through, trying to find balance in our lives. I highly recommend visiting his office!
Jeff L.
Submitted 11/17/20
Very thoughtful and thoroughly inclined doctor. Staff is awesomeness. Results are a work in progress, which he professionally explained beforehand. Also, best smelling office ever!
SHIRLEY S.
Submitted 11/03/20
Excellent experience great staff.
Timothy G.
Submitted 09/22/20
As always Dr.Portales and his staff were very welcoming, friendly, efficient and professional. I live over a hour away from this office but when you find a great Dr. With a amazing staff distance isn't a issue. I have and will continue to refer my friends and family to this office.
Dennis B.
Submitted 08/05/20
Takes time to look me in the eye and listen to me.
Nancy R.
Submitted 07/24/20
Dr. Portales is thorough and very knowledgeable about womens hormones. I very much appreciate his care and the pellets make a huge difference in my life. My PCP said to stay on them. She loved my levels for a 70 yr. old women.
Penny R.
Submitted 06/03/20
It's a blessing to have Dr. Portales and his professional staff take care of my family in these unprecedented times of uncertainty.
Gill R.
Submitted 04/22/20
I visited Dr Porales in March 2020 with all the usual menopause issues. Sleep issues, lack of libido, lack of energy, foggy brain and weight gain. Dr. P was very personable and spent a long time going through my issues and history. After the first blood test and subsequent pellet, I can say I have already seen a huge difference. My sleep is amazing, only 5-10 mins to fall asleep instead of 2-3 hours, my libido is on the rise and my weight is finally starting to move. The staff in the office are very courteous and professional and I would highly recommend Dr P and this practice. This has truly been a life changing experience for me.
Adam G.
Submitted 03/09/20
I can always see a physician for any condition. I like the fact that it’s quick fast and easy. The physician i see on occasion is Dr. Portales D.O. Based on the few times I’ve seen him I noticed he’s a physician that attacks/treats the root of the condition instead of just putting a bandaid on a situation. Very few doctors nowadays go the extra mile in doing this. Combined with the years of knowledge he has I can ensure myself to receive great care! The facility it clean the staff is extremely friendly and I will continue to come for any future medical needs! Ty oc medical Tustin
Megan S.
Submitted 12/03/19
New to the area. The entire staff has gone above and beyond to help My boyfriend and I transition everything over from the East coast. The front desk is always polite and extremely helpful in scheduling-I never have an issue finding an appointment with my complicated schedule. Dr. Portales is attentive, obviously experienced and knowledgeable. All around a very good experience. Go Bucks!
Maricella O.
Submitted 04/26/19
Dr. Portales is very compassionate, listen to you, easy to make appointments, I trust his advice, feel so well cared for, everyone in the office is prompt and friendly, always get seen on time in a beautiful well organized setting, very grateful to Dr. Portales, for the positive experience. I would definitely recommend Dr. Portales to anyone that needs a professional and kind care. I feel very well taking care of, very impressed with my positive experience at his office, professional and kind.
Alan A.
Submitted 04/04/19
He took time to explain everything & I learned new things. This is always important.
Teresa C.
Submitted 03/02/19
Beautiful, clean & relaxing office. Friendly, helpful staff, great services!! Will be coming back again and again!!!